tomatoes, cucumbers and eyes

This is an interesting chain of events. There is a class in CO at the school our daughter goes to that I thought would be interesting to take. My husband said he thought I should do it. I decided I needed new glasses frames before I went there. I called the Sams’s Club optical and got an appointment for the next day, which was last Friday. He said I had the fast growing cataracts and needed to get it taken care of immediately.

I knew I had cataracts since last April. I was trying to self-take-care-of-it by eating lots of raw garlic and carrots. Apparently it wasn’t too little too late. The crazy thing is that our insurance runs out the end of September, since we are changing it over to Medicare for dear husband and so mine is changing too. I told this eye doctor that and he said, “We’ll have to hurry.” He called Mr. Wiles’ office and I made an appointment for the next Monday, which was yesterday.

Today I had the next appointment, and tomorrow the left eye will receive a new lens and a week later, the last day of September, the right eye will receive a new lens. Is this not amazing? Our God takes care of me, even though I was not going in the direction of getting these cataracts taken care of ? ? ? ?

The following is a photo I took this morning of my astigmatism situation. It shouldn’t be an hourglass shape. I will have this corrected too.
eye

Also, worked in our garden area and found more tomatoes and cucumbers šŸ™‚ We also have a baby zucchini growing.
gar1

gar2

gar3

gar4

gar6

gar7

gar9

gar10

Leave a Reply

