church and apples

First came church. We go to assisted living every Sunday and hold a service for the residents. It went well; I even got to share a devotional out of the Senior Bible. It was one Joni Erikson Tada wrote about giving and not keeping or the cistern will break.

Jeremiah 2:

7 “I brought you into a fertile land

to eat its fruit and rich produce.

But you came and defiled my land

and made my inheritance detestable.

13 “My people have committed two sins:

They have forsaken me,

the spring of living water,

and have dug their own cisterns,

broken cisterns that cannot hold water.

I can’t remember everything in the devotional, but it was about letting the living water of Jesus flow through your life to others.

Next we go to our small church which hopefully will be growing. This Saturday we will have a free give-a-way extravaganza on the sidewalk – clearing out the garage sale room. I’m looking forward to it.

I finally am making applesauce from the apples my aunt gave me a couple of weeks ago. She and a friend picked them themselves from a tree.

PicMonkey Collagebfjeu

Leave a Reply

