18th of March

Today is the 18th of March. To read about chai: http://judaism.about.com/od/judaismbasics/g/chai.htm

3.18.13Today is a good day for new beginnings. My large cherry tomatoes are popping up. I have a new box for my knitting (see it also on the previous post). I am starting the countdown to our son’s wedding in June. I hope to be down at least 15 lbs. by then.

Also need to get back to dear Fly Lady.

Today I need to Shine My Sink. before picture:

DSC08619

after picture – kitchen sink shines 🙂

DSC08626

recipe for tonight:

BROWN RICE & LENTIL CASSEROLE (adapted from food.com)

3 c. broth (veggie)

3/4 c. lentils

1/2 c. rice

3/4 c. chopped onion

1 tsp. Italian seasoning

1/4 tsp. garlic powder.

Preheat to 300 degrees. Mix all together and put in 11″X7″ pan. Cover and bake 1 hour and 10 minutes. Remove cover and bake 20 minutes more. Sprinkle with Parmeson.

finished product – although I added brussel sprouts, and some diced tomatoes and used no Parmeson.

DSC08628

Leave a Reply

