seedlings and almonds

I worked with the almonds yesterday; it took about 1/2 hour to peel off the dark skins of 1 cup of almonds. I put them in the dehydrater and now they are very dry. I ground a little up for flour, and I think I’ll put more in a batch of granola. I will eventually try to make almond butter.

I joined 365.com where you post 1 picture a day – I may as well – I take bunches of pictures anyway. My seedlings are growing well – lettuce – tomatoes and some basil – exciting ! ! !


Yesterday

Today

Leave a Reply

