The day of the LORD – Joel

day of the LORD – major theme in the book of Joel

I’ve been neglecting Bible study. I finished my 10 year (supposed to be 3) study of Search the Scriptures and haven’t found anything so good, so last night I decided to find it and start again. It’s really an old friend. Instead of starting at the beginning, I’ll jump around. Joel seemed right, so I started last night on Joel. I am using the Tanakh this time through (except N.T. of course). Last time I used the Amplified Bible.

So, what is the significance of the day of the Lord? Read linked article above to find out.

Joel 1:1-2:17 stresses the importance of corporate prayer for those who stray from God’s plan – Genesis 12:3 “And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed.”

I’ve been seeing on my g-mail inbox about Susan Gregory and the Daniel fast her website

This morning I picked up the new Zola Levitt magazine and read the following article from Joel.



(I meant to put this on my pray4Israel blog, so now it’s on both – it’s important so I’ll leave it here also)

Leave a Reply

