Grandma’s birthday

I kept thinking of my grandmother today, as Oct. 27 rang a bell as being her birthday. She died at age 70 but she was born 107 years ago today.
A picture of her and Grandpa before I or any of her grandchildren were born.

a few memories of my grandmother.

cooking up biscuits before Grandpa came in from outdoors working
making a quick plate of bologna sandwiches for family
putting on red lipstick
working over the stove
washing my hair in her kitchen sink
laughing with her hand covering her mouth
making meatloaf
listening in on the party line
giving me magazines to cut up

Most of this has to do with food – ha ha – that’s what grandmothers do : )

Leave a Reply

