soap bags

Today started really early. got to skype with our missionary friends – nice to see them again.
Got e-mail from daughter that we won’t skype next weekend but she will call us at the airport on her way home : )
I made soap on this nice cool day, the longest of the year. So nice after yesterday’s totally hot hot hot day.
I’m looking how to make some soap bags and found these ideas for panty hose. I may name my soaps “Jill’s Country Soap.” Maybe I’ll enlarage a photo of my family making soap the old fashioned way – Sam’s has great deals on posters – would be interesting for my booth come August. Yesterday I bought a canopy thing since August is usually hot – thought it was $89 but it was on sale for $29!!!! Seems to be favor for me in this endeavor – not so trying to sell homeschool books on the internet. Someone wasn’t happy with what I sent them, so had to refund them; I didn’t want to sell it anyway really, so will be glad to have it back. We live and learn : O

Here’s a great idea: Recycle net bags for soap holders. I really like this idea !!! more playdough recipes

Someone on this blog went to more work to make some bar soap bags.

I may make some play dough also.

Maybe dear hubby will make me some of these weights for the canopy.

Leave a Reply

