Dr. Seuss day

For my Reach Out and Read volunteer job I read at a clinic today. This little boy sat through about 5 books – Do You Like Green Eggs and Ham? The man beside me said, No he does not like eggs or ham at all and told me to look up peta on the internet. It’s people for ethical treatment of animals. I told him we feel much better after eliminating most meat. I like my volunteer job but most of all I like collecting books at thrift stores to donate to the effort of making books available to children.

Leave a Reply

