Elizabeth Edwards and a hike

I read probably more than half of Elizabeth Edward’s book – most of the first half then parts of the rest. She was just a couple years older than me and was interesting to read about her life as a family in the military – so different than most of us. She was quite a caring, nurturing person – bless her memory.

Took a lovely hike in the frigid cold today, although it wasn’t windy. Got to use the new bridge, as the old one broke and collapsed in a strong wind and flooding early last fall. I saw a woman in a wheelchair on the road wheeling herself down the road with one foot sticking out in a brace. I turned around and asked her if she wanted a ride, but she said she was on her way home and would take the bus and she said “God bless you.” I think praying more in the morning helped me to be more caring to others – may I keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

