homemade graham crackers

This is a favorite snack for husband, but I don’t really eat them anymore. I found a decent recipe I revised for my use and they turned out okay which means he will eat them. What makes them crispy is a technique I’d never heard of. After baking them turn off the oven and leave the crackers in the oven for 30-60 minutes and this makes them crisp. The only thing is they should be lifted off the cookie sheet a bit before doing this because I could hardly scrape them off. I will make a new batch soon and see if this works better.

The recipe below is 1/2 of the recipe. To make a full batch just double it.

Leave a Reply

